This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 767162.

Josef Affenzeller

Director Research Coordination

Jordi Aibar

Earthdas and Magnetika

Romuald B. Beck

Vice-Director for Scientific Affairs of Centre for Advanced Materials and Technologies

Adolfo Benedito Borrás

Synthesis Dpt

Patrick Boisseau

VP Healthtech

Niels Kåre Bruun

Managing Director

Bruno Buchmayr

Chair for Metal Forming, Dept. Product Engineering
University of Leoben

Martin Bunček

Technology agency of the Czech Republic

Stelina Chatzichristou

European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (CEDEFOP)

Hélène Chraye

Head of Unit Advanced Materials and Nanotechnologies
European Commission, DG Research & Innovation

Daniel Cios

Policy Assistant
European Commission, DG GROW

Thierry Collard

R&I External Affairs Manager France, Belgium & EC

Jorge Corker

Project Manager and Head of the Unit of Characterization and Certification of Granular Materials (UGRAN)
IPN - Instituto Pedro Nunes

Maurizio Crippa

CEO, founder and inventor
gr3n technology

Andrea Debbane

Executive Director
Airbus Foundation

Anne Chloé Devic

Innovation Manager
European Chemical Industry Council

Marc D'hooge

Managerial Adviser
European Investment Bank, Innovation Finance Advisory

Ludo Diels

Research manager
University of Antwerp

Alois Ferscha

Head of Institute of Pervasive Computing
Johannes Kepler University Linz

Bertrand Fillon

General Director of Research

Lisa E. Friedersdorf

NNCO (National Nanotechnology co-ordination Office of the USA)

Hans Arne Frøystein


Paula Galvão

Chief Officer - Business and Strategic Relations
INL Portugal

Jesús Pablo González

Project Manager

Pamela Habibovic

Chair Department of Instructive Biomaterials Engineering
Maastricht University; MERLN Institute for Technology-Inspired Regenerative Medicine

Tomas Hedenborg

Group CEO
Fastems; Orgalime

Juha Heikkilä

Head of the Robotics and Artificial Intelligence unit
European Commission, DG CONNECT

Sabine Herlitschka

Chief Executive Officer and Chief Technology Officer
Infineon Technologies Austria AG

Oskar Hoffmann

University of Vienna

Philippe Hubert

Director of the Chronic Risk Division
INERIS institute

Javier Ibañez-Guzmán

Technical Manager

Lucia Iñigo Paarmann

NMBP Management Programme Committee Member
Centre of Industrial Technological Development (CDTI)

Ane Irazustabarrena

Director of Programmes in Industry and Transport Division

Philippe Jacques

Managing Director
EMIRI – Energy Materials Industrial Research Initiative

Duncan Jarvis

General Secretary
EURAMET - European Association of National Metrology Institutes

Andreas Jenet

Project Officer
European Commission, DG Joint Research Centre (JRC)

Heli Kangas

Research team leader, project manager, VTT
Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd

Sylvia Kleimann

VP Marketing, Communications & Partnermanagement
Skeleton Technologies

Jürgen Lang

Director in the Innovation Management
Evonik Technology & Infrastructure GmbH

Max Lemke

Head of Unit for "Technologies and Systems for Digitising Industry"
European Commission, DG CONNECT

Egbert Lox

Senior Vice President Government Affairs

Olga Malinkiewicz

Saule Technologies

Ineke Malsch

NANO2ALL project

Nili Mandelblit

Director Aero-Space, Transport, NMP, Research Infrastructures
ISERD - The EU R&D Directorate

Valentina Marino

"Wall-ACE" Project Manager

Ignacio Martin

Head of Strategic Partnering
CIRCE Foundation

Grazia Masciandaro

Senior Researcher
CNR - Research Centre

Bruno Mastantuono

Legal Manager & Strategic Advice
Clean Sky 2 Joint Undertaking

Sabelo Mhlanga

Founder and CEO
SabiNano (Pty) Ltd

Petra Milota

Head of the Physico-Technical Testing Service
Federal Office of Metrology and Surveying

Toshiki Nagano

Fellow/Director - Center for Research and Development Strategy
Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)

Erich Neubauer

Managing Director
RHP-Technology GmbH

Mark Nicklas

Head of Unit “Innovation Policy and Investment for Growth”
European Commission, DG GROW

Àngels Orduña Cao

Executive director

Jean-Eric Paquet

European Commission, DG Research & Innovation

Željko Pazin

Executive Director
European Factories of the Future Research Association (EFFRA)

Amy Peace

Senior Innovation Specialist; SPRING Project Principal Coordinator
Britest Ltd

Manuel Pereira Remelhe

Principal Expert
Bayer AG

Rachel Pettersson

Research Manager

Bertrand Piccard

Solar Impulse Foundation

Tobias Placke

Head of Division “Materials”
University of Münster, MEET Battery Research Center

Anneliese Pönninger

Business Development Manager
EV Group

Klaus Pseiner

Managing Director
FFG - Austrian Research Promotion Agency, Vienna

Andrey V. Ragulya

National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Andreas Reichhardt

Secretary-General; Vice-Minister for Innovation und Telecommunication
Federal Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology of the Republic of Austria

Katja Reppel

Deputy Head of the Unit for smart and sustainable growth
European Commission, DG REGIO

Shahabbodin Resalati

Senior Lecturer in Building Physics and Climate Change
Oxford Brookes University

Yves Samson

Deputy Director for physics
CEA fundamental research division

Anne-Marie Sassen

Deputy Head of Unit
European Commission, DG CONNECT

Edgardo Saucedo

Catalonia Institute for Energy Research

Burkhard Schafer

Professor for Computational Legal Theory & Director of the SCRIPT Centre for IT and IP Law
University of Edinburgh

Bernadette Ségol

Former Secretary-General
European Trade Union Confederation

Marina Settembre

Innovation Manager – Product Innovation & Technologies
Leonardo S.p.A., Security & Information Systems Division

Lucilla Sioli

Director for "Artificial Intelligence and Digital Industry"
European Commission, DG CONNECT

Lutz Sparowitz

TU Graz and Wörle Sparowitz Ingenieure

Jörn Stenger

Member of the Presidential Board, MP
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB)

Abdelqader Sumrein

Scientific Officer
European Chemicals Agency and EU Observatory on Nanomaterials (EUON)

Ariane Thomas

Director Strategic Development Operations
L'Oreal Group

Rajnish Tiwari

Senior Research Fellow
Hamburg University of Technology

Hermann Tribukait

Mexico Energy Innovation Funds &
Mission Innovation Co-Lead

Eugenia (Éva) Valsami-Jones

Project coordinator
Nanoscience NanoMILE & ACEnano

Luc Van den Berghe

Project Manager – Market Perspectives and Innovation

Greet Van Eetvelde

Group head of Energy & Innovation Policy
INEOS and Ghent University

Philippe Vangeel

Secretary General

Riikka Virkkunen

Factories of the Future

Klaus-Michael Weltring

Managing Director
Bioanalytik Münster e. V.

Veronika Wilk

Center for Energy Sustainable Thermal Energy Systems; AIT Austrian Institute of Technology

Michael Wiesmüller

Head of Department ICT, Manufacturing and Nanotechnologies (III/i5)
Austrian Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology (BMVIT)
Welcome & opening day 2 + Final wrap-up and ending

Lucyna Woźniak

Vice rector for Science and International Affairs and Head of Department
Medical University of Lodz and member of the Lamy group

Tao Zhang

Professor & Vice President
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)