1.2 – Sustainable and efficient energy

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 767162.

Pillar 1: Technologies for sustainable growth

Session 1.2 – Sustainable and efficient energy

30 October 2018, 16:00-18:00, PLENARY room

This session will feature NMBP technologies for developing sustainable energy solutions: energy management, capture and storage of energy, use of renewables, energy efficiency – among others. The impact and role of materials development and advanced production processes will be analysed to highlight their role and impact to boost sustainable growth.

Please find below the speakers, who will contribute to this session (The speakers’ order might not correspond to the order within the sessions!):

Moderator: Fabrice Stassin, Manager EU Government Affairs Umicore

Rapporteur: Elisabeth Einhorn

Niels Kåre Bruun

Managing Director

Jorge Corker

Project Manager and Head of the Unit of Characterization and Certification of Granular Materials (UGRAN)
IPN - Instituto Pedro Nunes

Thierry Collard

R&I External Affairs Manager France, Belgium & EC

Josef Affenzeller

Director Research Coordination

Simon Perraud

Deputy director
CEA Liten

Olga Malinkiewicz

Saule Technologies

Veronika Wilk

Center for Energy Sustainable Thermal Energy Systems; AIT Austrian Institute of Technology

Philippe Jacques

Managing Director
EMIRI – Energy Materials Industrial Research Initiative